Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

unauthorized shutdown!!!

Posted by brandonjm8 
unauthorized shutdown!!!
March 23, 2010 10:55AM
since im not a programmer i need some help, just two minutes ago my computer shut down on its own while i was playing a game on it. i bring this up here because ever since i upgraded to r318 PB has been doing weird things from time to time and i am wondering if somehow PB forced shutdown of my computer. when i say strange things i mean the icon goes missing sometimes, on occasion the recycle bin dissappears yet not the functionality, PB has also crashed once, i thought nothing of it since it was the first time. there are other odd behaviors from PB but i cant remember exactly at this time (im kinda angry right now). my scans on my computer all come back clean, which is why i suspect PB might be behind this especially now after my computer shutting down on me with all the weird quirks PB been doing.

i thought of all other possibilities such as overheating ect but they were all normal, i have no clue what caused this or how to fully figure it out, which is why if you guys could look through the logs i provide and let me know if in fact PB caused it or if something else did, any help is greatly appreciated, thanks.

PB deleted the log upon reboot so i posted this little one, im kinda curious about that, maybe my log got corrupted???

also i cant remember for the life of me where to find the windows dmp file too, i tried searching my drive and the "help and support" but to no avail.

Life is like a box of chocolates................................umm chocolate, yummy grinning smiley
Attachments:
open | download - peerblock.conf (8.9 KB)
open | download - peerblock.dmp (58.3 KB)
open | download - peerblock.log (487 bytes)
fxm
Re: unauthorized shutdown!!!
March 23, 2010 11:44AM
brandonjm8 Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------

> PB deleted the log upon reboot

It sure did sad smiley