Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

I think that I've downloaded PeerBlock to late.

Posted by Anonymous User 
Anonymous User
I think that I've downloaded PeerBlock to late.
December 10, 2009 10:19AM
Hi all.

I'm a noob here who should of waited for something like this program before jumping straight into it.

I received a Copyright Infringement notice today which I think was just a wake up call to let me know that the internet is here only for reading the newspaper on, or for some of those who like playing games online and nothing else.

So tell me, why do we need super speed Internet if we can't use it for anything that is of interest, just about everything that is on the net is copyrighted, after that, it doesn't leave you very much.

Thank You,

Samson.
Re: I think that I've downloaded PeerBlock to late.
December 10, 2009 11:31AM
Hi Samson, welcome to the forums!

I use the internet for all sorts of things;

• Web browsing
  • YouTube
  • Linux (i download so many distros just to try them!)
  • Creative Commons content (movies and music mainly)
  • iView (an australian watch TV on the internet thing)
  • Gaming
  • streaming radio
I'm sure there's heaps more, but i can't think of them right now!

I can think of other uses that i don't personally do;

• Data Backup
  • Web photo albums
  • buying games (often huge downloads involved)
  • on demand 'rental' movies
  • IPTV

So there are many many valid reasons to use huge amounts of data monthly perfectly legally!

Cheers!
December 10, 2009 06:58PM
Its BS just ignore those. They just want you scared.
December 11, 2009 03:32AM
That too... winking smiley
December 11, 2009 04:40AM
Got darn near a hundred of em this year...
December 11, 2009 05:28AM
Heya Samson.